System All-Stars has released their list of all-stars for the Milwaukee Brewers minor league system.

The Brewers’ Minor League success in 2010 came from the bottom up — both of Milwaukee’s Rookie-level affiliates, the Helena Brewers and Arizona League Brewers, won championships. Helena posted 14 runs in beating Ogden for the Pioneer League crown and Jason Rogers homered and drove in five runs to lead the AZL Brewers past the Reds.

Click the link for the full list and for their reasoning.  Here are the ex-Rattlers who made the list:

2B: Brett Lawrie
OF: Erik Komatsu
OF: Khris Davis
DH: Chris Dennis
RH Starting Pitcher: Kyle Heckathorn
LH Starting Pitcher: Dan Merklinger

For a brief recap on a possible Rattler for 2011:

Catcher — Tyler Roberts, AZL Brewers (42 games), Helena (1 game): Milwaukee was pretty shallow behind the plate in the Minors, especially after Jonathan LuCroy got called up. Roberts appeared in only 43 games, but he posted solid stats, batting .288 with six homers, 23 RBIs and a .354 on-base percentage in helping the Arizona League affiliate to the title.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: